AMPAG's Board is elected from the Chairs of the member companies.​

John Irving State Opera of South Australia (AMPAG Chair)

John joined the AMPAG board in 2010. He is Chair of State Opera of South Australia and was Chair of the State Theatre Company of South Australia prior to this appointment ( 2007-2016) . He is Chair of Martindale Holdings Pty Ltd and 45 Park P/L (Property Development), a director of the South Australian Tourism Commission owner of Dundee Bay Consulting and Sessional Member of the South Australian Civil and Administrative Tribunal (SACAT).


Janet Holmes à Court AC West Australian Symphony Orchestra

Janet Holmes à Court is owner of the Janet Holmes à Court Collection. She is Chairman of the Australian Children’s Television Foundation and the West Australian Symphony Orchestra. She is a Board Member of the Australian National Academy of Music (ANAM), the Australian Major Performing Arts Group (AMPAG), the Chamber of Arts and Culture WA (CACWA), the Australian Urban Design Research Centre (AUDRC), the Australian Institute of Architects Foundation (AIAF) and the New York Philharmonic International Advisory Board. Janet is also a member of the Centenary Trust for Women Board of Advisors at the University of Western Australia and State Buildings Advisory Board, Western Australia.


Greg Wanchap  Queensland Symphony Orchestra 

Greg has been Chair of the Queensland Symphony Orchestra since 2009. He was appointed a director following his involvement in the merger of the Queensland Symphony Orchestra and the Queensland Philharmonic Orchestra in 2000. He joined the AMPAG Board in 2014. He is a Principal of the Advisory firm Crowe Horwath and has more than 30 years experience in advising on mergers and acquisitions, corporate structuring, and capital raisings. He is a director of the Vanderfield Group and Crowe Horwath Property Securities Limited. He was formerly a Board member of the Pacific Film and Television Corporation.

David Mortimer AO Opera Australia

David Mortimer has over 40 years of corporate finance and commercial experience. He was a senior executive of TNT Limited Group from 1973, serving as Finance Director and then as Chief Executive Officer. He is presently Chairman of Crescent Capital Partners, Director of Petsec Energy Limited and involved with a number of government initiatives. Mr Mortimer has chaired several publicly listed companies in addition to his current directorships; he has also served on boards and not-for-profit organisations.

He has a Bachelor of Economics (First Class Honours) from the University of Sydney and was appointed as an Officer of the Order of Australia in 2005.

He joined the Board of Opera Australia in January 2013 and was elected Chairman in April 2013.

Terry Moran  AC Melbourne Theatre Company

Terence Moran AC was, as Secretary of the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet, Australia's most senior public servant, from 2008 to 2011. He is currently: Chair - Barangaroo Delivery Authority in NSW, Senior Adviser - Boston Consulting Group, Chair - Melbourne Theatre Company, Chair - Centre for Policy Development, Director - Walter and Eliza Hall Institute and Director - Menzies Foundation.

On 12 June 2006 Moran was named an Officer of the Order of Australia (AO) for "service to public sector leadership in key policy areas and program implementation, including technical and further education at state and national levels".

On 26 January 2012, Moran was named a Companion of the Order of Australia (AC) for "eminent service to the community through public sector leadership, as a significant contributor to policy development, program delivery and effective governance, and to the implementation of contemporary government administration.

Virginia Lovett is Mr Moran's alternate.

Bethwyn Serow Executive Director, AMPAG

Bethwyn was appointed Executive Director in March 2012. She has extensive experience in policy development, lobbying and advocacy, having worked for the previous 10 years at the Screen Producers Association of Australia, most recently as Policy Manager. Before SPAA, Bethwyn worked as a producer for ABC Television, BBC Television and other UK-based television production companies. She has served on a range of government and industry committees and working groups, including representation in international trade negotiations. Her experience and knowledge of Australia’s screen industry is of great value to major performing arts organisations as digital convergence extends the definitions of Australian content.

Anne Dunn Executive Director, Sydney Dance Company
Art form representative 

Nicholas Heyward Managing Director, Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra
Art form representative 

Mary Jo Capps CEO, Musica Viva
Art form representative 

Sue Donnelly Executive Director, Queensland Theatre
Art form representative

Libby Christie Executive Director, The Australian Ballet
Art form representative