Premier’s Literary Awards Short List announced

Premier’s Literary Awards Short List announced

​The 2018 Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards has placed 21 writers, poets and playwrights in the running for Australia’s richest single literary prize – The Victorian Prize for Literature .

Congratulations to Michele Lee (Rice), Nakkiah Lui (Black is The New White) and Kate Mulvany (The Rasputin Affair) for their nominations in Prize for Drama.

The shortlist spans five award categories – fiction, non-fiction, drama, poetry and writing for young adults. The winner of each category will receive $25,000 and go on to contest the $100,000 Victorian Prize for Literature.

The winners will be announced and presented with their awards on Thursday, 1 February 2018.

The Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards were inaugurated in 1985 to honour literary achievement by Australian writers. The awards are administered by the Wheeler Centre on behalf of the Premier of Victoria.

Event Details
Event Address
Please wait while we load map ...